Myhosting.com Editor's Review

Myhosting.com Company Overview

Owned by Softcom Technology Consulting Inc., myhosting.com is an online host, headquartered in Toronto, Canada. Since 1997, the host has provided services in 170 countries, to over 50,000 customers. Starting at $4.84/month, myhosting.com provides a business class plan, with a free domain, unlimited bandwidth and storage, and unlimited add-ons, as a one year subscription. Windows hosting and VPS hosting plans begin at $15.76 monthly, and email hosting (with outlook exchange), is under $10 monthly.

The host offers great customer service, guarantees you won't wait on hold for more than 2 minutes, and emails are answered within an hour. With a 100% uptime guarantee, and full 30 day money back guarantee, they are a great host to consider for your service needs.

Price Value

The current $4.84 plan, is offered at an annual rate. It includes a free domain, unlimited bandwidth and storage, plus other features. As an expert in email hosting, this basic plan also includes 10 basic exchange boxes (each with 1 GB storage), and free e commerce tools. A site builder, and online manager application are also included, forums, shops, Wikis, and CMS systems are also included in the rate.

Only 1 FTP user is included in the rate, which doesn't compare with other hosts. Other online providers offer unlimited FTP user accounts. PHP 5, mySQL, and Postgre SQL 8 are provided; Linux servers on CentOS and Apache 2.0, run the hosting. Windows premium hosting is also offered, which provide support for SQL server 2005, dot.net, 3.5, and asp.net. These premium plans begin at $9.34 monthly, and include a dedicated IP on Windows or Linux.

Reliability and Performance

A state of the art equinox center provides myhosting.com hosting, and are connected through multiple level 1 providers through fiber optic cables, providing various routes for transmission. A fast and reliable network, along with quick throughout speed are provided. They use Dell servers running on Dual Quad Core processors, with 16 GB or RAM. Net App storage arrays protect their files, which results in high speed and reliable performance. 24/7 uniformed guards are on site, as well as camera security, and network security is also in place; virus protection, firewalls, and security alerts, keep their premises safe.

The 100% uptime guarantees and full 30 day money back guarantee, show how reliable their plan and security services are.

Features and Control Panel

A self developed control panel is in place; it is well organized, and provides users several features, on one main screen. Billing, email features, domain registration, and other features can easily be adjusted. adding or editing MX records, domain names can also be controlled easily.

Support

Emails are answered within the hour, and myhosting.com guarantees your call will be answered within 2 minutes. Email, live chat and phone support are offered 24/7, and online FAQ and other tools are provided to customers as well.

Conclusion

Located in Toronto, Canada, myhosting.com is a reliable host. Not only do you have shared Linux, but also professional Windows hosting options, VPS, and email hosting, proves they know what they are doing. Feature rich, and high value for a low cost are some features you will appreciate; and, their money back guarantees, show that the host is confident in their plans. High performance and reliability, great security, and intuitive control panels, are all excellent features. The added 24/7 support, and 2 minute phone guarantee, are features other hosts don't provide.
Michael Lederstatter
Editor-In-Chief
Michael loves helping people like you finding the best hosting provider for their individual needs.

Michael is founder of Buy-Hosting.net and the web agency www.website-werkstatt.de. He works as a web designer and server admin since 1998.

When he's not blogging, he's probably outdoors growing food in his garden or doing something awesome with his dearest and the kids.
Editor rating:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
  • $4.84 /month for unlimited storage and unlimited bandwidth
  • Offers VPS hosting, Windows hosting, Email hosting
  • In business since 1997
  • Free Domain Name Included
  • Very professional performance and 24/7 support
  • Only 1 FTP user with shared hosting plan
Screenshot of Myhosting.com's web site

Myhosting.com Reviews by 13 Users

 
Total Rating:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.6
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.6
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
 
13 User Ratings
5 Stars
 
9
4 Stars
 
3
3 Stars
 
0
2 Stars
 
1
1 Star
 
0
Michael L.
Flensburg, Germany
Knowledge: Expert
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: May 29, 2014
Myhosting provides hosting for all of my projects for over seven years. I am a website designer for small and medium sized business. And I recommend myhosting to all my clients, who don't have a hosting provider yet. I think, that speaks for itself.

Myhosting provides toll free telephone support in Germany, the US and many other countries. They have local 0800-Numbers wich make it attractive for international clients like me and my clients. Support language is english though.

The speed and quality of the support staff is hero-like. Calls are picked up by a real person within seconds and you don't need to go through this disgusting telephone answering machines "if you want this, dial 1, if you want that dial 2...". Nope. Real people, right on the phone immediately. That is not common for a big hosting provider. I love that.

I experienced very few downtimes in all those years. The occasions on wich it happened were mostly previously announced maintenance works. These are necessary for every provider, e.g. when they upgrade hardware. These outages were short always. On 2 occasions there was a downtime caused by a real problem. I emailed support and the issue was addressed and solved within less than 1 hour.

The features of my VPS system are like having my own dedicated server. I can do virtually anything with it, a modern server is capable of doing. However, the price is incredible economical and I don't need to manage it all on my own.

Having experience with many, many web hosting companies, Myhosting is my preferred choice nowadays. I recommend them to anybody with a good feeling. They are highly professional, efficient and have a great price. Local support numbers in various countries are the cream on top of all this.
Stefan Christensen
Canada, Ontario
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: February 27, 2013
Being new to c panel, I could say not it is a breeze to learn, but early on, I had my difficulties. The support team at My hosting, really did guide me through the new format. not only did they walk me through it, they explained all icons, and all the features to me, so that I could learn how to use them for future uses as well. They were great with a newbie, and they made sure I really understood everything, before they got off of the phone with me. They also provided me online resources on the site, to tutorials, and step by step guides, so I can find out what I need for future use. I can say they really do care about their customer, and they take the time to really make sure you are happy with their answer, and understand what it is that you are doing, before they hang up the phone. I am impressed with the level of care, and am very happy that they took as much time as they did, to ensure I was comfortable with c panel, and all of the features that it offered me.
Alisha Wilkinson
USA, Mississippi
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
submitted: December 20, 2012
Everything with myhosting is great. The features, and unlimited disk space are a blessing. I can put anything I want on my site, and have not been asked to remove anything, as was the case with other hosts in the past. The speediness of their service team, is also something that is remarkable. If you have a question online, or if you call in, you are not going to wait for too long, in order to get a response from them, and the support team that they have working on site. I find that downtime, has been a non issue for me. once or twice my site has gone down, but this has been over three years, and each time, it has only been for a few minutes a half hour at the most. With their c panel structure, you can't go wrong. it is error proof, and even a person who is brand new to building a site online, is going to find that it is easy to work with this type of control panel, and the easy to use features that are on it. If you want to monitor your site, it is simple and easy to do so as well, right on the c panel dashboard space. You really won't have any problems with this host. but, if you do, you can be rest assured it is going to be responded to quickly, and that you are going to have an answer to the issue in a very short turn around time period.
Garland Leon
USA, New York
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.9
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: May 28, 2012
I have multiple domains with Myhosting and they provide unlimited domains with the plan that I have, so the price is right. Early on, they had horrible service. in fact, you could never get through on the phone. Over the past year or so, it has been excellent. not only do they answer quickly, within a minute or two they give you full detailed explanations, and work with you to resolve the issues. Features are great, the price is right, and the change in direction I have seen with this host, has really made me happy to be a customer of theirs.
Wilbur Sims
USA, New Jersey
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: April 8, 2011
My hosting has been very easy to work with. they take pride in their customer service, and it shows. Whether I call in about a support issue, or write an email, or choose the online chat, they respond immediately. Further, if there is an issue with downtime, and you call in about it, they give you an estimated time window of when the issue should be fixed. They want to keep their customers happy, they work hard to do so, and it really shows if you ever have to call in and speak to them about a problem that you are having with their services. Not only do I love their service, but I would feel comfortable to recommend them to a friend or business acquaintance if they asked me who I used for hosting. I have been pleased with them, and it seems that they do not slack, as most companies do, after some time. Over the past 2.5 years, things have not gotten worst, nor have they turned away issues, if you call in. I love their service, love my site, and the ease of using all of the features they offer on the c panel page.
Kelsey C. Collins
USA, Washington
Knowledge: Newbie
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.9
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: February 18, 2011
I was new to building my first site. I had no experience with e commerce site building, I had people build my old site for me. When I chose to go with Myhosting, I found that everything was easy, and everything was fully explained to me, so that I could not make a mistake in building the site, even if I tried to. I am very happy with how my site turned out, happy with how easy things were to do, and very happy with the look and feel of the design. I can really say that I am happy with their service, and help they provided to me along the way as well. This hosting company has been very simple to work with, and if I do have any issues in building the site, or making a change, they are there to answer the call quickly and help me fix issues in no time at all.
Ned Haney
Idaho
Knowledge: Experienced
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.3
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
3.8
submitted: September 18, 2010
We are a small business with tremedous growth since we started 3 years ago. Myhosting.com provided VPS hosting for our website since it was founded.

As our website grew, Myhosting.com provided the scalability we needed. We have way more traffic today, but the pages load as quick as always.

When support was necessary, the staff was helping us within a few minutes. We booked their "tech hero services" several times. It was highgly priced (like $100 per hour), but also high quality and worth the cost. These guys cracked the hard nuts for us, we would have never been able to solve on such a high level of professionalism.

I am happy, we found a reliable hosting partner to grow with.
Sammy
Winnipeg
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.3
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
3.0
submitted: February 28, 2009
My hosting is a good host. The cpanel has a lot of features and you can understand it all with ease. I called 3 times to solve minor issues I had. Two times they gave me good support, the third time the answer came very late and was not really helpful. However, I solved the issue on my own anyway.

Good host that can be recommended without hesitation.
Brett
US
Knowledge: Newbie
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.6
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: November 23, 2008
Myhosting set up my SSL certificate in a snap and helped me connect it to my shopping cart application. They gave me the best support I ever experienced.
Cyril
Exeter, UK
Knowledge: Newbie
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: June 11, 2008
I am hosting on a myhosting VPS plan since 5 years. I appreciate everything about them. The support speed and competence, the exceptional price on VPS plans, great hardware and software. They were always reliable and helped me immediately with the few issues I had.
Francois
Quebec
Knowledge: Intermediate
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
5.0
submitted: April 11, 2008
Myhosting offers only high quality in service and technology. I experienced 2 other hosts in the past and Myhosting is by far the best of them. They provide a great variety of features, high connectivity and fast server response = A+
Carl
USA
Knowledge: Newbie
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
2.3
  not recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
2.0
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
3.5
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
1.0
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
2.5
submitted: March 6, 2008
For this price more features should be expected. Support was knowing a lot, but not very polite.
Lenard Winters
Canada
Knowledge: Newbie
Total:
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
  recommended
Price Value:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
Uptime:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.3
Features:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.8
Support:  
Ratingstar1Ratingstar2Ratingstar3Ratingstar4Ratingstar5
4.5
submitted: February 28, 2008
Everything great so far with myhosting. I am hosting with them since half a year now. Customer support is quick and they have a toll free phone number. The price is right. Good choice.
 

About Buy-Hosting.net

Buy-Hosting.net is a webmaster ressource that helps you to choose the right web hosting provider for your individiual needs.

We are crazy about great web hosting, competitive prices and comparability. Discover in-depth reviews by our editors and users, ratings and coupons. Check out great blog posts about hosting-related topics for webmasters. How about you contributing and writing a user review too?